Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

breadcrumbs: Governance

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

About the Governance of Iowa IDEA Applications

Effective as of July 1, 2010

Welcome to the section on Governance.
 
In 1991, the Operations Governance Committee (OGC) was established as a body to provide oversight for the development, operation, maintenance and improvement of IMS. Over time, the OGC has also become responsible for the oversight for web IEP and the web IFSP.
 
Effective July 2009, the governance of Iowa IDEA applications was divided into a 2-part structure: Oversight Governance Committee and Operations Work Group.
 
The members who currently serve on the Oversight Governance Committee are:
 
Name Represents Work Phone E-Mail

Maria Cashman

AEA Director of Special Education and
Governance Chair 

800-798-9771, Ext. 6847

mcashman@gwaea.org
Mary Stevens AEA Director of Special Education
 
319-273-8272 mstevens@aea267.k12.ia.us

Barb Guy

DE 515-281-3527

barbara.guy@iowa.gov

LauraBelle Sherman-Proehl DE 515-242-6018 laurabelle.sherman-proehl@iowa.gov
Amy Williamson DE 515-281-6273 amy.williamson@iowa.gov

Dee Gethmann

DE

515-281-5502

dee.gethmann@iowa.gov

Dave Brousard

Central Processing Center Manager

800-798-9771, Ext. 6795

dbrousard@gwaea.org

As needed Other Central Processing Center/GWAEA staff    


The members who currently serve on the Operations Work Group are:

Name Represents Work Phone E-mail
Faye Van Roekel AEAs 712-222-6000 fvanroekel@nwaea.org
Jim Donoghue DE 515-281-8505 jim.donoghue@iowa.gov
Joan Finck AEAs 641-782-8443,Ext. 3233 jfinck@ghaea.org
Dee Gethmann DE 515-281-5502 dee.gethmann@iowa.gov
Tim Glenn DE 515-281-3506 tim.glenn@iowa.gov
David Happe DE   David.Happe@fritillaryllc.com
Mary Keul AEAs 515-270-9030, Ext. 14326 mekeul@heartlandaea.org
John Lee DE 515-281-5733 john.lee@iowa.gov
Lisa Lohman Central Processing Center Staff 800-798-9771,  Ext. 6831 llohman@gwaea.org
Meredith MacQuigg DE 515-281-4705 meredith.macquigg@iowa.gov
Kate Small DE 515-281-8634 kate.small@iowa.gov
Dave Brousard Central Processing Center Staff 800-798-9771,  Ext. 6795 dbrousard@gwaea.org
Mehan Wolfe IDPH 515-201-5282 meghan.wolfe@idph.iowa.gov
 
 

Back To Top